Best wet job in the world

Fancy living on Australia’s Great Barrier Reef?  Wanna spend your days snorkeling, feeding the fish and blogging to the world about your experience? 

No? Sounds bloody awful, doesn’t it?  Ahem.  I have cubicle brain.  I mean, it sounds bloody incredible, eh?  I wonder if it matters that I can’t swim.

bestjob

Living above the Great Barrier Reef is a pretty unique benefit, but the successful candidate will also be paid a salary package of AUD $150,000 for the six-month contract. You’ll receive return airfares from your nearest capital city (in your home country), accommodation and transport on Hamilton Island, travel insurance for the contract period, computer, internet, digital video and stills cameras access, plus travel to a number of the other Islands of the Great Barrier Reef. The six-month contract commences 1st July 2009.

Visit Tourism Queensland for more info.

3 responses to “Best wet job in the world

  1. All4Litalivingislandlife

    I vote for Lita applying and then posting her vid application on BOTS

  2. thebestjobintheworldaustralia

    Ok let face it, you and me not going to
    get that job offer by http://www.islandreefjob.com and $150,000 cash price

    So I decided to move to Great Barrier Reef permanently by
    raising my own money and with your help and donation

    You can find out more about me at http://thebestjobintheworldaustralia.wordpress.com/

    Your help we can make it happen
    Jess

  3. Ahem, yes, thanks for that All4.

    Congrats to you Jess, I strongly suspected I had no blimmin chance with the job. I had barely got my left flipper on when I heard the job was nada.

Leave a Reply

