The truth about that old wives’ tale

This article reckons that reading in low light doesn’t hurt my eyes.  How they know this, beats me.  I can’t focus, I’m typing in the dark and my eyes are killing me.

“Double dipping” spreads germs from one chip to another

In a classic episode of “Seinfeld,” a partygoer accused George Costanza of spreading germs by “double-dipping” — swiping a chip into a bowl of dip, taking a bite, and then dipping the same chip again.

Bottom line: You’d better be pretty comfy with your party guests. Eating from a dip after someone has dipped twice is basically the same as kissing that person.

Fill out the quick quiz to see the facts versus fiction on health rumours and old wives’ tales.

Leave a Reply

