Toe Jam: The BPA feat. David Byrne and Dizzee Rascal

I could watch this video 3,286,871,703,235 times.  Easy. 

Fat Boy Slim creates yet another hit tune and vid, this time hooking up with David Byrne of Talking Heads fame to form The BPA (Brighton Port Authority).  The debut single Toe Jam also features English rapper Dizzee Rascal.  The fab video cleverly uses the censor bar to make moving musical art, with lush nudie 70s styled folk providing a mesmorising background.  Tis truly beautiful.  David Byrne can do no wrong. 

The cat swears blind he saw titty around 01:07, but Lita will lay money that it is in fact moob and likely inserted purposefully to tease boob-pervy cats.  Tis a moob plant.  Noice.

Click after the jump for the lyrics.

I was asked in New York City, do you like my clothes
I’m talking to my tape recorder, walking down the road
but on Friday nights, I’m purified that my feet don’t touch the floor
when the rubber meets the road, in between my toes

Everyday is fucking perfect, its a paradise
watch my life like its a movie, have to watch it twice
a boy looks at a girl, and a girl looks like a pony
she gallops all day long, in between my toes
and every night, she’s purified, she don’t do that dance no more
when the rubber meets the road, in between my toes

I’m skankin, on the dance floor, I’m drunk off that Hennessey
I ain’t sober, i dont mix with coca cola, or solder
But rap now up i’m a roller, I take a look over my shoulder
And i see this sexy thing, I think its time to walk my way over
so i shuffle on my heels, and bounce on my toes
I’m crazy and she knows, still it’s all good I suppose
Still she dare gon’ play, she backed it up
So i got behind her, and i lapped it up
Then we danced all night, until the sun came out
then I took her to my yard then i wrapped it up

A member of the ju ju nation
down in New Orleans
you don’t need an application
if you move your feet

explode
if you poke it
exposed
on the floor
it grows
if you soak it
it rolls
out the door

Now it’s summer time, every night, now my feet don’t touch the floor
she don’t do that dance no more, in between my toes
him and you, you and I, I don’t do that dance no more
when the rubber meets the road, in between my toes

The lady starts to sing, but she ain’t no disco dancer
she learned to shake her thing, in between my toes

explode
if you poke it
exposed
on the floor
it grows
if you soak it
it rolls
out the door

explode
if you poke it
exposed
on the floor
it grows
if you soak it
it rolls
out the door

3 responses to “Toe Jam: The BPA feat. David Byrne and Dizzee Rascal

  1. I first discovered David Byrne when I listened to the free track that comes with Windows XP (Like Humans Do)

    He has one of those music styles that I just love to hate. I sit there like ‘DAMN I hate this song!’ while getting funky with my bad self and singing it for the rest of the day.

    And the moob thing, you’re right. I even freeze framed it! I thought you might be wrong because I didn’t think moobs could be pointy and I got all excited and then I was let down.

    Like opening a decent sized present at christmas happily and then finding out that department stores now sell socks in boxes to trick you.

  2. XP comes with a free track? I must be sub-human.

    A fellow blogger, SNICE, sent me a fab email with a screen shot paused on the alleged moob. Tis confirmed, and the cat is tres peeved I ever mentioned it on le blog.

    I heart your last sentence, and plan to steal it and over-use it as if I invented it. That boxed socks shiz is a blimmin travesty.

  3. just saw David Byrne in concert a few weeks ago and was hoping he’d do this song!

    my son who’s almost 5 loves the pop waffle version (on my vodpod if you haven’t seen it yet–it’s awesome)

    i can’t get this version to load on my blog anymore!

Leave a Reply

