50 Greatest Sex Scenes in Cinema

IFC and Nerve suffered hour after hour of sexy movie scenes to find the 50 Greatest Sex Scenes in Cinema.  What dedication.  Lita wants a job reviewing something sex related.  Seriously.

The top 10 are listed below:

10  Young Frankenstein (1974)

9    The Big Easy (1987)

8    Secretary (2002)

7    My Beautiful Laundrette (1985)

6   Betty Blue (1985)

5   The Unbearable Lightness of Being (1988)

4   Risky Business (1983)

3   Mulholland Drive (2001)

2   A History of Violence (2005)

1   Don’t Look Now (1973)

10 responses to “50 Greatest Sex Scenes in Cinema

  1. im surprised to the Secretery pull in at #8. it could’nt have done it without maggie gyllenhaal – she is awesome.
    i cant remember or havent seen the top 5!

  2. If you are a 17 year old male, then Risky Business would fulfill all your wildest dreams.

  3. I’ve only seen Mulholland Drive (yummmmm! Naomi Watts!!! :oP) I must see the other nine.

  4. Lil_miz_cheeky

    They have sex back in the ’70’s?

  5. I almost jerked off to the scene in A History of Violence…It’s that damn good…

  6. Betty Blue has been one of my top films (right up there with The Sound of Music) since I first saw it. Beatrice Dalle is divine.

    I don’t remember the sex scene in Risky Business, but its been a few years since I saw it.

    I’ve been wanting to see Mulholland Drive forever, I know it inspires some.

    They not only had sex, but in the good ole days they actually showed it graphically in the movies and it looked real. Wicked 70s.

    Ok, now A History of Violence is definately on my must-watch list. Although I don’t believe the ‘almost’ part of that sentence your majesty.

  7. Young Frankenstein! Shouldn’t that be funniest sex scene?

    I always recall the sex scenes from The English Patient to be quite good in that raw, arty, tasteful sense.

    Mulholland Drive should most assuredly be number one. Along the same lines, the scenes from Bound were great, though not as good as Mulholland Drive.

  8. practicalplayground

    you forgot pulp fiction.

  9. i love sex

  10. my beautiful laundrette I love that movie!

Leave a Reply

